Academica Futebol Club offers club soccer programs for boys & girls from U8-U23. AFC clubs compete in the CJSA Premier League and/or Region I Premier League.

My my My my

Below is a list of some current and past AFC players who are currently playing in college.

Players in College:
**Anyone missing, please email us at:


Arman Karbassioon - Eastern Connecticut State University
Billy Queen- Wesleyan University

Allison Vachon- Southern Ct State University
Christie Freer- Manhattanville College
Jessica Hartmayer- Marist University
Lindsey Cifladi- Saint Joseph University



Christopher Fonseca - Sacred Heart University
Istvan Kanyo- UCONN
Tiago Martins - Central Connecticut State University 
Riker Mitchell- Albertus Magnus
Richard Mitchell- Albertus Magnus
Greg Smedberg-A.I.C
Nicholas Taglianetti - Central Connecticut State University

Katie Mirabella- Saint Joseph College
Ashley Hebert- Saint Joseph College
Nikki Mendelson- Saint Joseph College
Sam Prescott- Saint Joseph College



Manny Nobre- Central Ct State University

Miguel Rodriguez Lapman- American International College  
Mike Ingeno- Albertus Magnus
David Bafumi- Arcadia College

Erica Correa- University of New Hampshire
Chelsea Garlock- Endicott
Julia Gotta- Southern Ct State University
Lisa Marie Tarchini- Southern Ct State University
Kylee Macintosh- Marist Univeristy 
Mellissa Scinto- Union College
Casey Nowakowski- Fordham University
Amanda Roke- Albertus Magnus
Hillary Girard- Daniel Webster College
Alyssa Papotto- Saint Joseph College
Chrissy Witham- Saint Joseph College
Cecilia Dias- Western Ct State University
Allie Revoir- Southern Ct State University
Abby Montambault- Saint Jospeh College


Matt Rothbart- Quinnipiac University
Kyle Moscovics- Quinnipiac University
Jeff Lazara- University of New Haven
Mike Caputo- Fordham University
Eric Rothbart- Southern Ct State University

Colby Gibbs- Middlebury College
Amanda Carvalho- UCONN
Kristin Whitman- Saint Joseph College
Christina Dias- Saint Joseph College
Mellissa Maddaloni- Saint Joseph College
Krista Watts- Saint Joseph Collegep
Holly Mirabella- Saint Jospeh College
Katie Mantie- Springfield College
Becky Chateauneuf- Kings College
Erin McKeon- Mount Saint Mary College
Stacy Rutledge- Saint Joseph College